Board of Directors

Harmony Co-op's Board of Directors is made up of nine co-op owners who are elected by the general ownership. Any co-op owner can run for a board position. Elections are in April, during our anniversary month. Guided by the Harmony Co-op Board Policies and Harmony's End Statements, the board works closely with our General Manager, who reports on the operation of the store. 

The Board of Directors is responsible to assure the representation of Harmony Co-op interests in any and all organizations with which there is membership or other relationship. They take pride in representing our community of investors through strategic policy and planning. View the Board of Directors Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.

Join the Board

Any Harmony Co-op Owner can run for a seat on the Harmony Co-op Board of Directors through self-nomination. You can contact the board coordinator by emailing Rhonda Lokken, the board coordinator,  boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.coop.

From the Boardroom

Read minutes from previous meetings here. 

Around the Community

Read more about what the board (and Harmony) do around the community on our blog here.

AOM message website.jpg
Outlook-3khzesoy.png
At our meeting this month, we charted the details for this year’s Annual Meeting, in two parts. We’ll be hosting a virtual get together in April with prizes galore throughout the event, and then in June we’ll convene in the best way possible under the pergola to see folks in person.

Harmony Board of Directors

Mary Overlie 

Harmony Co-op Board Chair

mary.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Tom Staker

Harmony Co-op Board Treasurer

tom.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Ryan Zemek

Harmony Co-op Board Vice-Chair/Board Secretary

ryan.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Jan Guggenheimer

Harmony Co-op Board Director

jan.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Charles Meyers

Harmony Co-op Board Director

charles.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Rita Chamblin

Harmony Co-op Board Director

rita.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Diane Rose

Harmony Co-op Board Director

diane.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Kathryn Gonzalez

Harmony Co-op Board Director

kathryn.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Welcome new

Board Directors

Diane & Kathryn!

Harmony Board of Directors Self Nomination

Are you interested in joining the Harmony Co-op board? Elections are held in April every year.

Complete the conflict of interest and self nomination form and submit to boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.coop