Co+op Happenings
Please reload

Board of Directors

Harmony Co-op's Board of Directors is made up of nine co-op owners who are elected by the general ownership. Any co-op owner can run for a board position. Elections are in April, during our anniversary month. Guided by the Harmony Co-op Board Policies and Harmony's End Statements, the board works closely with our General Manager, who reports on the operation of the store. 

The Board of Directors is responsible to assure the representation of Harmony Co-op interests in any and all organizations with which there is membership or other relationship. They take pride in representing our community of investors through strategic policy and planning. View the Board of Directors Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.

Join the Board

Any Harmony Co-op Owner can run for a seat on the Harmony Co-op Board of Directors through self-nomination. You can contact the board coordinator by emailing DeeJay, the board coordinator,  boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.coop.

From the Boardroom

Read minutes from previous meetings here. 

Around the Community

Read more about what the board (and Harmony) do around the community on our blog here.

At the February Board meeting, board members made plans for the Harmony Owners’ Annual Meeting, held Sunday, April 28th, 2019, at 1:00 p.m.

2019 Board of Directors

Mary Overlie 

Harmony Co-op Board Chair

mary.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Ryan Zemek

Harmony Co-op Board Vice-Chair/Board Secretary

ryan.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Charles Meyers

Harmony Co-op Board Director

charles.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Tom Staker

Harmony Co-op Board Treasurer

tom.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Jan Guggenheimer

Harmony Co-op Board Director

jan.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Rita Chamblin

Harmony Co-op Board Director

rita.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Harmony Board of Directors Self Nomination

Are you interested in joining the Harmony Co-op board? Elections are held in April every year. Complete the conflict of interest and self nomination form and submit to boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.coop 

Harmony Natural Foods Co-op

302 Irvine Ave NW Bemidji, MN 56601

(218) 751-2009

customerservice@harmonyfoods.coop

  • facebook
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle