Board of Directors

Harmony Co-op's Board of Directors is made up of nine co-op owners who are elected by the general ownership. Any co-op owner can run for a board position. Elections are in April, during our anniversary month. Guided by the Harmony Co-op Board Policies and Harmony's End Statements, the board works closely with our General Manager, who reports on the operation of the store. 

The Board of Directors is responsible to assure the representation of Harmony Co-op interests in any and all organizations with which there is membership or other relationship. They take pride in representing our community of investors through strategic policy and planning. View the Board of Directors Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.

Join the Board

Any Harmony Co-op Owner can run for a seat on the Harmony Co-op Board of Directors through self-nomination. You can contact the board coordinator by emailing Rhonda Lokken, the Board Administrator,  boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.coop.

Interested in attending a board meeting? 

Owners can contact the Board Administrator Rhonda Lokken at boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.com.  Provide your name and owner number to receive information as to the date/time, location, and zoom link.  

From the Boardroom

Read minutes from previous meetings here. 

Around the Community

Read more about what the board (and Harmony) do around the community on our blog here.

20221026_190306.jpg

Harmony Board members met last night for a special recruitment meeting held at Tutto Bene's. This is an evening dedicated to share our board meeting process with invited guests who have expressed interest in pursuing a board position at Harmony. In addition to a delicious meal, Colleen supported guests to better understand the inner workings of decision-making and a bit on the financial side of the business by reviewing a couple of reports that offer a context for her monthly manager's update. Rita, board chair, moved onto explaining a bit more about end statements and the process and timeline for board elections. Guests were invited to ask questions and fell into conversation to learn more about Harmony and the role as board member.

Harmony Board of Directors

BOD (Rita).jpg

Rita Chamblin
Harmony Co-op Board Chair
rita.board@harmonyfoods.coop

2014 - Mary Overlie.jpg

Mary Overlie 
Harmony Co-op Board Director
mary.board@harmonyfoods.coop

BOD-2_edited.jpg

Jan Guggenheimer
Harmony Co-op Board Conscience
jan.board@harmonyfoods.coop

BOD (Tom).jpg

Tom Staker
Harmony Co-op Board Treasurer
tom.board@harmonyfoods.coop

BOD (Diane).jpg

Diane Rose
Harmony Co-op Board Director
diane.board@harmonyfoods.coop

BOD (Angie).jpg

Angie Headlee
Harmony Co-op Board Director
angie.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Kathryn Gonzalez_edited.jpg

Kathryn Gonzalez
Harmony Board Secretary
kathryn.board@harmonyfoods.coop

20210618_133119_edited.jpg

Leanne Jaskowiak
Harmony Co-op Board Director
leanne.board@harmonyfoods.coop

BOD (Natalie).jpg

Natalie Gille
Harmony Co-op Board Director
natalie.board@harmonyfoods.coop

Harmony Board of Directors Self Nomination

Are you interested in joining the Harmony Co-op board? Elections are held in April every year.

Complete the conflict of interest and self nomination form and submit to boardofdirectors@harmonyfoods.coop